About Central Jackson County Fire Protection District in Blue Springs

Our Goal:

To provide the high quality, well trained and well-equipped response, education programming, and support our protected communities have come to expect and deserve.

Scroll Down

Meet the Chief

I am honored to serve the District as the 5th Fire Chief in 56 years. Much like the values and perspectives of eastern Jackson County residents, we strive at CJCFPD to mirror those ideals of excellence.

CJCFPD embodies a proud and distinguished history that has provided for current day emergency, non-emergency, prevention, and accredited level educational programs. It is my personal pledge to continually monitor and provide flexible oversight that will allow for the continued growth of our District. Once again welcome to CJCFPD and if you would ever like to contact me please do not hesitate.



Welcome to Our Newest Team Member!

Our newest team member is Firefighter Bryan Barker. Bryan comes to CJC with some volunteer experience with Odessa Mo Fire Department. He is an EMT.

Board Members

John Hardy

Board Member

This is a test for john hardy

John Welchert



Tim McDermed

Board Member

CJC is one of only 235 fire departments worldwide, and 6 in Missouri, recognized by the Commission on Fire Accreditation International (CFAI).